The Greater Wausau Region's Future

The region’s community and business leaders have rolled up their sleeves, committed their time and resources, and have taken the critical first steps toward charting a new path for the region’s economic future. Wausau’s path forward is now clear: a determined focus on economic vitality and prosperity.




President: Matthew D. Rowe
Vice-President: Chad D. Kane
Vice-President: Richard M. Totzke
Vice-President: Christopher J. Ghidorzi
Treasurer: Scott M. Cattanach
Secretary/Assistant Treasurer: Renae M. Krings


Scott M. Cattanach, Peoples State Bank
Christopher J. Ghidorzi, Ghidorzi Companies
Jennifer M. Nieuwenhuis Hardel, REI Engineering Inc.
Matthew F. Heywood, Aspirus
William Hsu, Hsu’s Ginseng Enterprises Inc.
Mary Jo Johnson, EO Johnson Business Technologies
Chad D. Kane, WoodTrust Bank
Michael S. Loy, Geared Equity LLC
Richard V. Poirier, Retired Insurance Executive
Matthew D. Rowe, Ruder Ware, L.L.S.C.
John L. Skoug, Marathon Cheese Corp.
Richard M. Totzke, Greenheck Group


Chair of the Chamber Board: Owen Jones, Tommy Docks
Chair Elect of the Chamber Board: Jeff Wicklander, Aspirus
Past Chair of the Chamber Board: Nicole Williams, QPS Employment Group
President of the Chamber: David Eckmann, Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce


Renae M. Krings
William C. Bertram


The Advisory Body is comprised of a diverse composition of community stakeholders and help to inform vital decision making.

• Yee Leng Xiong, Hmong American Center Inc
• Casey Nye, K12 Education
• Jeannie Worden, Northcentral Technical College
• Thomas Gibson, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
• Lance Leonhard, Marathon County Government
• TBD, City of Wausau
• Rick Socha, Wisconsin Public Service
• Jeffrey Sargent, United Way of Marathon County
• Tim White, Central Wisconsin Convention & Visitors Bureau
• Pete Valiska, Wausau Events, Board Vice President
• Joe Mella, Wausau River District, Board President
• Jeff Stubbe, Philanthropy
• Gary Freels, Philanthropy
• Tim Parker, Philanthropy
• Andrew Shannon, Philanthropy
• Kim Larsen, Boys & Girls Club of the Wausau Area
• Fred Schaefer, MCDEVCO Board President

• Angel Laidlaw, Centergy, Inc. President/CEO